Honour Board 2013

Emergency Nurse of the Year
(sponsored by The Benchmarque Group)

  • Simone Andrews
  • Helen Grant
    Clinical Nurse Educators, Mater Private Emergency Department

Emergency Department of the Year
(sponsored by Midmed)

  • St George Hospital Emergency Department

Ben Morley Scholarship (sponsored by Multigate and CENA)

  • Diana Wong

Philippa Moore Publication Prize

  • Julie Considine
  • Roslyn Payne
  • Stacey Williamson
  • Judy Currey
    for ‘Expanding nurse initiated X-rays in emergency care using team-based learning and decision support’

Julie Finucane OAM Medal for Leadership in Emergency Nursing

  • Julie Considine

Conference Scientific Awards

CENA Best Paper

  • Kate Curtis
    Incidence and outcomes of major trauma patients managed in the Australian Capital Territory

CENA Best Paper (runner up)

  • Wayne Varndell
    Emergency nurses’ practices in assessing, monitoring and administering continuous intravenous sedation for the critically ill patient

CENA Best Novice Paper 

  • Kate Sandry
    Interprofessional clinical placements: Student perceptions and effects on emergency department performance indicators

CENA Best Poster

  • Elizabeth Virtue
  • Cherylynn McGurgan
    Save energy, save time

ASEM Best Rural Paper

  • Liz Barlow
    Implementing evidence based care in a rural Emergency Department: My 4 year journey

ASEM Best Metropolitan Paper

  • Antony Robinson
    Can emergency nursing be taught with an app?

Emergency Care Institute – Evidence into Action

  • Sarah Cornish
    Controlled oxygen therapy for emergency department patients with chronic obstructive airways disease: A quality initiative.