As you would be aware, CENA has been reviewing its Credentialing model since leaving the Credentialing for Nurses collaborative in late 2017.

At the conclusion of that review, the CENA Board has decided to follow the advice of the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (ANMF): Position Statement on ‘Credentialing for Nurses and Midwives’, and move away from any model outside of the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) Public Register.

The Board is happy to receive any questions that you may have in regards to this process and we thank you for your continued support of the College.  Email

Credentialing Honour Board



State Date
Jason Kenneally Qld 28.11.16
Matthew Luther ACT 18.01.17
Jonathon Trigg Qld 15.03.17
Sara Syme Qld 04.04.17