CENA Fellow membership

CENA Fellow Membership

Fellowship of the College of Emergency Nursing Australasia has been established to allow the college to recognise individuals who have made substantial contribution to the college and/or the specialty of emergency nursing and to professional excellence in nursing and/or the health of the community.

A Fellow of the College of Emergency Nursing Australia is an individual who upon acceptance of their application is admitted to the College as a Fellow. An Honorary Fellow of the College of Emergency Nursing Australia is an individual who upon acceptance of a nomination is admitted to the College as an Honorary Fellow. Fellowship of the College aims to recognise members who are exemplary emergency nurses and who make substantial contribution to the College, the specialty and the profession. To be admitted as a Fellow of the College a member must meet the criteria and submit an application for admittance as a Fellow to the Board or be nominated by a member of the Board or Branch Committee of Management.

The Board of Directors or its delegate may admit as Fellows of the College members who, in the opinion of the Board, are distinguished by reason of their notable contributions to emergency nursing.

The CENA Fellowship Policy is available here.

Application for admission as a Fellow of the College is made in writing on the form prescribed by the Board and accompanied by the fee prescribed by the Board.  Download the application form here.

CENA Fellows 2020/21

The following CENA members are Fellows (FCENA) of the College.






New South Wales Branch   Tasmania Branch
CRUSE, Michelle Pambula District Hospital   ALLEN, Trish Royal Hobart Hospital
CURTIS, Kate Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD   BRADLEY, Tony Royal Hobart Hospital
FRY, Margaret University of Technology Sydney   JACQUES, Michael Royal Hobart Hospital
JOHNSON, Sharon Northern Beaches Hospital   UNWIN, Maria Launceston General Hospital
LENSON, Shane Australian Catholic University   Victoria Branch
LUTHER, Matt Calvary Health Care, Bruce   ALEXANDER, Brooke Epworth Healthcare
MILLER, Thomas Department of Defence   BERRY, Debra Deakin University
MOLAN, Emily University of Canberra and Calvary Health Care ACT   COLBY, Sue West Gippsland Healthcare Group
SHABAN, Ramon University of Sydney   CONSIDINE, Julie Deakin University and Eastern Health
STARK, Kylie Sydney Childrens Hospital - Emergency   CORNISH, Sarah Western Health, Sunshine
Northern Territory Branch   CRELLIN, Dianne Royal Children's Hospital
DUNSHEA, Kevin Royal Darwin Hospital & Palmerston Hospital   CROSS, Rachel Alfred Hospital
HART, Karen Gove District Hospital   DIXON, Dianne Bacchus Marsh Hospital
WRIGHT, Jonathan Tennant Creek Hospital   GARLICK, Donald Ballarat Health Services
Queensland Branch   GORMAN, Vanessa The Royal Women's Hospital
CALLEJA, Pauline Griffith University   INNES, Kelli Monash University
CRILLY, Julia Gold Coast Hospital & Health Service and Griffith University   JACOB, Darren  
EAST, Katie Redland Hospital   JONES, Tamsin Monash University
ELDER, Elizabeth Griffith University   KUHN, Lisa Monash University
FINUCANE, Julie QEII Jubilee Hospital   MARQUEZ, Marc Alfred Hospital
JOHNSTON, Amy Princess Alexandra Hospital   MATEER, Jane RMIT University, Bundoora
MALYON, Lorelle Royal Childrens Hospital, Brisbane   MOREY, Joanne Monash Health
O'BRIEN, Delia Redcliffe Hospital   MORPHET, Julia Monash University and Dandenong Emergency Department
O'NEILL, Daniel Emergency Department   PORTER, Joanne Federation University Australia
RANSE, Jamie Griffith University   SANDRY, Kate Dandenong Hospital
TRENNING, Lee Retrieval Services and Counter Disaster Unit   THOMPSON, John Alfred Hospital
WARD, Jenni Princess Alexandra Hospital      
XU, Hui (Grace) QEII Hospital   Western Australia Branch
South Australia Branch   GRAY, Lisa Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
HAMMAD, Karen Flinders University   HAHN, Kelly-Ann Royal Perth Bentley Group
MONTAGUE, Cathryn Royal Adelaide Hospital and Modbury Hospital   LAING (MOYES), Sarah-Louise Royal Perth Hospital
WAKE, Megan Royal Adelaide Hospital   LANGMAN, Diane WACHS SW